OOOOOOO-EEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!IT'S TODAY!!!16TH JULY 2005!!THE WORLDWIDE RELEASE OF HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE.I've started my own countdown since about a month ago.And I set my alarm clock to 6 am this morning...so I can countdown more before the book goes on sale at 7.01am, although I wasn't going there so soon.
Mahji said she'll come back and bring me to get my book at 10am.So I waited...it was pat 10...ah ti called and told me about gettIng her book.I WAS GETTING TOO EXCITED.Then after a while, she called me and told me she got her book already and that she got goodies as well!!EG:the harry potter paper glasses, his wand and a candle!!I was like...I WANT MY GOODIE BAG!!!THEN I BECAME very RESTLESS.THEN I CALLED MAHJI.MAHJI ONLY CAME BACK PAST 11...IMAGINE THE PAIN...ARRRGHHH!!!I WAS GETTING TO IMPATIENT I STARTED SINGING ALL THOSE MANDY MOORE SONGS LOUDLY OUTSIDE THE HOUSE AND THEN I WANTED TO SMASH UP THE FLOWERS SO BAD!![I think I'm psycho]I was waiting there...nearly being an orang gila...rocking back and forth like on dadah or something, like yesterday in tuition.
THEN WE WENT TO GET MY BOOK.WHEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!I WAS IN TUN JUGAH!!! [SCENE: outside the bookstore] I was running up the escalator and grinning madly at myself!!!Wheeeeeeee!!!I saw the clock Tiff was talking about.It was cool.Seeing that counter 1 was quite full, I went to counter 2.I was wondering why people without Harry Potter books were all in that line..So, I waited...quite patiently...until it was my turn.Then the girl said:harry Potter that counter.[the previously full counter]
So I ran there..Then this lady...I don't know what her problem is..she just stood in my way looking at some CINA BOOKS!I was like...CHSMNO!!
And then at the counter.... Me: Hi...I PREORDERED MY HARRY POTTER BOOK? GIRL 1: YOU ARE...... GIRL 2: GERALDINE..MY FRIEND... ME:[ I was quite freaked out at that remark.I think the girl was trying to sound friendly,but somehow, I felt some lesbo vibe, so I just smiled and looked at the paper] Gir1 2: this one?[pointing to my name] me: yes.Do i get a goodie bag? girl 2: ummm..no. me: BUT I THOUGHT THE NOTICE SAID IF I PREORDERED IT AND I AM A MEMEBR, I HAVE A GOODIE BAG? GIRL 2: I'M SORRY, THAT WAS CANCELLED. ME: WHAT?!?![ I WAS SERIOUSLY MAD AND WAS ABOUT TO CRY.I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THAT GOODIE BAG!!!SO I JUST STOOD THERE..FROZEN FOR A MOMENT, inside cursing: chaow chibey!!!how could you do such a thing to a fan!!!i am sooo sad right now.] Girl 1: lucky pick[ she was refering to the promotion for the pre-ordered book] Me: HUH!!?!? girl 1: oh..pick one. me:[stuck my hand inside the box,closed my eyes, took a deep breath and picked one] girl 2:59.90 please. me: [gives her the money and takes book]
I WAS WONDERING..HOW COME MINE DIDN'T COME WITH A HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE PAPER BAG, WHILE THE BOY WHO WENT BEFORE ME GOT IT.???!?!?!?!THIS IS SOOOOO UNFAIR!!I AM STILL SAD BECAUSE OF IT.I AM CRUSHED!!!CHIS YOU LIARS OF THE WORLD!!LIARS!!!DON'T MESS WITH THE HOPE AND HAPPINESS OF A HARRY POTTER FAN!!!IT IS A MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!SERIOUSLY IT IS!!!IT BROUGHT ME DOWN FOR MORE THAN 1 HOUR..I STILL AM ANGRY ABOUT NOT GETTING THE WAND!!!THE WAND!!!!!!I WANT HIS WAND!!!!CHIS CHIBEY!!!!!!!But I got my book. =)
Mahji said Joji called me.So I called her..she said she couldn't make it for the movie...I was saying alot of stuff at that moment.Well, that meant I was watching the movie with Agan.Hmmmm...Interesting thought.So I called Agan to tell him that Joji wasn't going and asked him if he still wanted to watch the movie.He said: Sure, why not.So I said:I'll meet you there.
Anyway, I went for lunch at a kopitiam nearby.I didn't really want to eat..after finding out I've been deceived!!!So didn't even chew the food properly.I read 2 pages of the book...it was quite suspenseful...even on the first page!!
Lalalalal...so after lunch, me and mahji still had 1 hour before the movie.So we went to Everrise to get RM300 worth of drinks.I am the OC for this Leo project.It's the AUTISTIC ASSOCIATION charity sales.So I went and got like 10 crates of can drinks and about 8 dozen packet drinks.The cashier was looking at me weirdly cause I am buying soo much drinks at this time of the year.AHhaha..then mahji said it was for charity.It was funny cause I went and blurted out all the drinks I wanted to get, and at the counterthe total was only RM190++...So, I went back to the drink corner, picked out some random stuff and went back again.I went back and forth...until it reached RM 297.70.Muahahahhahaha!!!!It was like playing some treasure hunt game or something, always going back to check if you've gotten the things on the list. We delivered the goods to the centre as a donation, they were happy and gave me an appreciation letter, addressed to the Leo Club.Our club was not in the list, I wonder why.Maybe it's because we are not setting up a stall.But, in our BOD meeting, we decided to donate RM300 worth of drinks.The lady was happy and she said support us next year.Mahji and me were smiling.Today just make me really realise that there is so many things you can learn from joining LEO.First of all, you will come about to hear Associations you have never heard of before, you will hear what other people are suffering from, you'll know where these centres are, you realise that there ARE nice people helping those who are less capable, and finally, you realise that you and many others can do something to help people, to help ease the cost of living.Even if it means helping out in a sales or donating a simple item.You learn to appreciate your family and yourself more.I was thinking about this on the way out of the centre.This project was a good one.[I know you've heard this loads of times before, but it's true]
TEEHEE!.So we still had alot of time and mahji decided to go to Upwell, there was no parking space, she got quite pissed and said she'll leave me at the cineplex early.
So she dropped me off, I called Agan to tell him I was there early.It was like a long time more until the show starts.BTW, Fantastic 4 started at 3pm.So I went there..looked at the posters...went to the toilet...walked again...starred at the CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY GIANT GLASSES cardboard thingy and walked around somemore.Then Agan went at 2.30.So we waited...
THE MOVIE WAS GREAT!!!AWESOME!!!I don't dislike Jessica Alba now.Her playing Sue, was cool.OH!!!CHRIS EVANS...WHO'S PLAYING JOHNNY, SUE'S BROTHER IN THE MOVIE, IS CUTE!ahahaha...if you have watched 'Not another teen movie' you'll realised that he is 'Jake' the filthy rich boy who bet on making the most outrageous girl prom queen.Yeah...he did look familiar at first.Then I remembered who he was.HE IS SKINNY IN THIS MOVIE, COMPARED TO 'NOT ANOTHER TEEN MOVIE'.His character is awesome!!!!!!All the characters are!'The thing, Invisible girl and REED. Well, Reed's ability was KINDA gross, or maybe I was imagining some other stuff. lalalal...Anyway...
Chemistry 101...The movie is sooo cool!!!Johnny...flying fire boy!!WHEEEEEE!!!You should watch the movie!!!It's good!!Anyway..after the movie, I had to walk to the Char Kueh place to meet mahji for dinner.So Agan waited for his car and I walked across the street.MAN!!!I HATE CROSSING STREETS!!IT'S LIKE SOME KIND OF MILD PHOBIA!!CHISSS!!!!!Anyway, I called mahji and she came after 30 minutes.
I called ahti and told her about the WHOLE CHIS CHIBEY SITUATION.She was laughing.I am pretty sure the neighbours are pissed with me because I kept on shouting CHAOW CHIBEY REALLY LOUDLY.I cannot help it!!ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!Ohh..anyway, Ah ti is getting me the cancer wristband, the glow in the dark or the hot pink one!!WHEEEEEEEE!!!!We did talk about the Mc Donalds one.I know it's for a good cause, but 10cents out of a RM2.80 profit is just too little.It's merely 5% of the selling price.Anyway...I have that Leo Installation meeting tomorrow.
TODAY WAS FUN.A few awkward moments..*COUGH!!!COUGH*!!!joji...BUT WHEEEEEEEEEEEEE...I'M GOING TO CONTINUE READING MY BOOK AND MOST PROBABLY I WON'T SLEEP UNTIL MORNING..I am not giving out spoilers to anyone!!Faye said not to tell her.HAhahah..I am not going to spoil it for anyone, unless, they heard me mumbling about it in my sleep.Yes..I tend to talk in my sleep.
P/S the Seven swords thing...sounds just like LOTR to me..COPYCAT.That guy...tries to be Legolas with the 2 knives and the man..tried to be Gandalf..YAKS!!STOP IT WITH ALL THIS KIND OF COPYCAT MOVIES ALREADY!!IT'S SICKENING!!-GnomePrincess7:13 pm